OBSIDIANLAKE

Writing down my thoughts once ince a while

I’m back

leave a comment »

I was away to see my grandma in Brasov last week and today I came back home. I missed a lot of classes at school and now I pray to God I won’t get “taxed”, as I use to say. Besides missing out on school, I planned even before I went away, to switch my desktop environment from XFCE to KDE. And I got lucky, the latest release of Kubuntu got out and it is the first to future the latest stable KDE release. It’s not that I didn’t like XFCE, but I think GTK+ is just too slow. It looks great and all but GTK+ was only meant to be a graphical toolkit for GIMP. My previous posts include links to articles that add to my decision. You should probably read those to better understand why I want to switch. That’s all for now.

Written by brokenthorn

November 1, 2006 at 17:48

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

