OBSIDIANLAKE

Writing down my thoughts once ince a while

Try Linux!

with one comment

Do you want to try out Linux? You probably don’t know where to start. Here’s my advice: Try Ubuntu. The standard version comes with the GNOME environment, which I don’t like at all so I strongly recommend you use Kubuntu, which is Ubuntu but with the KDE desktop environment, a great, fast and user-friendly collection of high quality, open source applications for your daily needs or if you prefer and you have always preferred smaller applications, less eye-candy but not necessarily a absence of any beautiful pictures, in other words you prefer a lighter(and faster) desktop, I recommend to you Xubuntu, which runs the XFCE desktop environment, and looks very similar to GNOME (Ubuntu), only it is lighter and a whole lot faster😉.
Here’s something that would help you decide to try Linux🙂. Tell me if you don’t think it just rocks😉.

Written by brokenthorn

November 12, 2006 at 13:28

Posted in Gnome, KDE, Linux

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey you know I’ve always wanted to intall linux but yes still havent, I downloaded the ISO but I’m without a burner so I gota wait for my firend to burn it, or most likey I gota go to his house and burn it myself.

    Micorsoft is rerally doi9ng crap, the onlything that I want on Lunix is MSN messanger, photoshop and dreamweaver and WS FTP Client

    jonz

    November 15, 2006 at 09:28


Leave a Reply

