OBSIDIANLAKE

Writing down my thoughts once ince a while

Next: Lua

leave a comment »

The only programming language I know decently well is good old Pascal. I had no real idea of what a programming language was until I started high school. Well, I did hear about BASIC, but it seemed more like a game to me at that time🙂. Now that high school is ending and because I want to pursue a career in informatics, I find myself empty handed when I think about how I’m going to purse that career. I never had the time and strong will to finish learning C++ (I kind of stopped learning when I reached OOP, but later picked up some concepts…), or Python, or PHP, or Javascript (yes, I tried all of them), so now I have small pieces of everything… but considerably more of C++ compared to the other languages.

Lately I found out about this wonderful scripting language called Lua. Learning Lua is a breeze. But Lua is a powerful, fast, light-weight, embeddable scripting language. It’s so light and powerful that it could be used just about everywhere in my opinion🙂. To get a better idea read about Lua. I like it so much and I’m learning it so fast, compared to C++, that I’ll definitely finish this one!

Written by brokenthorn

June 9, 2007 at 20:47

Posted in Lua, programming

Leave a Reply

