OBSIDIANLAKE

Writing down my thoughts once ince a while

Closer to getting my driving license and almost close to getting robbed

with 5 comments

Yes. Today, on my 4th try, I passed the questionnaire, 23/26 right answers. This means sometime soon, after I get in touch with my instructor, I’ll move on to driving lessons.

In other news, something funny happened to me today. It could have went wrong but I (we) was (were) saved.
Short after I got home from work and while I was sitting in front of my computer screen, I got a message on my cell phone saying that I was chosen by a local store to receive $500 and a cell phone. I told my father about it and that I thought this must be a joke or some way for others to take your money. We did call, and we were told to buy a phone credit card of $10 within 20 minutes and communicate back the activation serial number. If it checked out, we would win the money and we could pick it up from their store.
Fortunately for us, the lady at the mobile phones store was kind enough to tell us that this was a well known prank, instead of just selling her products to us. There was a customer there that confirmed this happening to him too. I guess we were lucky. But the funny thing was, when looking back at it, how fast we got dressed, ran to the car and got to the nearest store. It is embarrassingly funny ^^.

Written by brokenthorn

August 9, 2007 at 19:51

Posted in life

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Just think what the roads would be like if Sebastian manages to get a license *shudder*

    I mean really, people who fail a driving exam three times in a row should be banned from the roadsπŸ™‚

    waqas

    August 10, 2007 at 04:39

  2. @Paul: Stealing $10? How did they get your number in the first place?

    @waqas: So that’s why you don’t drive either?πŸ™‚

    Matthew

    August 10, 2007 at 18:01

  3. Have you EVER took such an exam?πŸ™‚
    It’s not as easy as you think it is.
    I was saying it was easy when I started learning.πŸ™‚

    And by the way, this was not the driving exam, it was the theoretical exam -> questionnaire.πŸ˜‰

    Sebastian

    August 10, 2007 at 18:47

  4. @Matthew: I get other people to do that for meπŸ˜‰

    @Sebastian: I have never given any exam for driving, but I do have experience with such questionnaires. Maybe the test you are giving is more difficult, but selecting answers is much easier that writing them. (IMHO)πŸ™‚

    waqas

    August 11, 2007 at 03:41

  5. I’m going to have to take a second questionnaire after I’m done with the driving lessons. Is there a possibility that your driving laws and our driving laws could be similar? In that case, could you help me with some English questions from those questionnaires? I can’t find any resources on that for Romania. They must be pretty secret. There are *some* questions online, but they’re made up by other people and not up to the same standard.

    Sebastian

    August 11, 2007 at 10:19


Leave a Reply

