OBSIDIANLAKE

Writing down my thoughts once ince a while

Is rubber good?

leave a comment »

Sorry if this was previously blank. I was posting using Konqueror which seems to have messed things up with Blogger.

Two days ago I bought a rubber keyboard. Last night I told my friends in a Jabber chat room about it. I think they all laughed but out of respect for me they didn’t want to show it. Especially MattJ. Today I was alone in the chat room, just me, the bots, and barlas. I didn’t really talked to barlas before so I checked his Jabber vCard, I got the link to his blog from there and I visited it. It stunned me to read his last post about his new rubber keyboard (I know not everyone calls it like that). MattJ said last night that he knows a saying about people that use rubber keyboards but no matter how hard I tried, I couldn’t get him to tell me what it was. He said he couldn’t bring himself to tell me. I was hopping I would find out what it was from barlas’ blog, if MattJ would have commented, but he didn’t. Click the title to read barlas’ post, by the way.
Anyway, I’m glad to know that someone else I know uses such a keyboard and it’s the same getting used to it for them as it is for me. A rubber keyboard has its advantages but I admit that I mainly bought it out of pure curiosity. The keyboard is light, small, flexible, water proof… attracts dust like a magnet (it’s silicone rubber), the air inside changes density depending on room temperature so the keyboard is sometimes flat and sometimes a little bumped but I’m not complaining.

Here are some pictures. Oh and my advice is that you don’t buy one if you don’t really need a keyboard that you can carry around in your pocket. It’s probably the best advantage of having such a keyboard that I can think of. But then again I may be wrong since there are much more expensive ones than the one I bought (about $20).

Written by brokenthorn

December 2, 2007 at 12:43

Posted in life

Leave a Reply

