OBSIDIANLAKE

Writing down my thoughts once ince a while

WordPress imports Blogger posts excellently

with 2 comments

As I said I will do, I imported all my old posts from years ago from Blogger to this blog thanks to WordPress’ excellent import/export feature. Editing/Filtering by/Deleting/Adding categories is so fast and smooth within WordPress, something I didn’t see in Blogger! Now I see why WP is so much more popular. Blogger needs improvements to its functionality level because besides posting and controlling output style by html/css, it won’t let you do anything else and if it does then it doesn’t help you in any way.

One or two imported posts have minor problems caused by my custom tags but everything is readable so I won’t go through the trouble of fixing the problems. It’s old archive anyway.

Written by brokenthorn

December 6, 2007 at 18:33

Posted in blogging

Tagged with ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

    Idetrorce

    December 15, 2007 at 13:29

  2. very interesting.
    i’m adding in RSS Reader

    music

    January 7, 2008 at 09:38


Leave a Reply

