OBSIDIANLAKE

Writing down my thoughts once ince a while

New PC

with one comment

Yes! I got a new computer! I’m really happy about this. I got to build it by myself using parts that I bought. It’s the first computer I’ve built from the ground up and not in the process of upgrading one. I have to say that everything went smoothly. It ran smoothly too, after I installed Ubuntu on it.😀

I will give you the specifications now:

Motherboard: ASUS P5K with Intel P35 chipset
CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU E6550 @ 2.33GHz (64bit dual-core, vme, 1333MHz FSB)
RAM: 1024 MB x 1 OCZ DDRII @ 1000MHz
GPU: ASUS G70 (NVIDIA GeForce 7300GT 64bit 256 MB PCI Express, SLI ready)
HDD: 250GB Western  Digital SATAII
CASE: G-ALANTIC with G-ALANTIC PSU 450W

Now I will have to wait for the new LCD on Tuesday.🙂

P.S. – Don’t think I forgot about learning for my exams. No. I will start Monday.

Written by brokenthorn

January 20, 2008 at 22:33

Posted in hardware, life

Tagged with , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. wow… 2.33 GHz?! i have 1.6 GHz :))… good luck for your exams😉

    Tzaq

    March 8, 2008 at 19:02


Leave a Reply

