OBSIDIANLAKE

Writing down my thoughts once ince a while

Disappointed for my lack of determination at learning guitar

with one comment

I guess that’s the real reason behind the fact that I abandoned trying to learn to play the guitar and I shouldn’t try and hide it.

Yes, I failed. But I’m not sad at all. Well, because… I’m now going to learn to play piano!🙂 — almost sounds like you’ve heard that before. Don’t even THINK “He’s not gonna learn it either. It’s just a phase he’s going through. He wants to learn an instrument be he’s completely blind of the fact that whatever instrument it might be, it’s pretty damn hard to learn to play it. Especially if you have no background whatsoever!”.

For those who know me, did I capture your thougths exactly?🙂
I wouldn’t be surprised since I should know you too.
(Why am I laughing at the matter?)

First thing, I’m selling my guitar. I’ve already put it up for online auction. Several people have already showed interest in buying it. In return I want to get myself a really cool midi controller with a keyboard. Although I would have to empty my pockets a little bit too, because it seems that electronic instruments are more pricey than real instruments:/, I’m very inclined to buy an Axiom 61 by M-Audio. I was initially looking at a Keystation 88es just because it has more keys (but also less knobs and tweakers overall AND no aftertouch), but more octaves might not be what I really need for a starter. Ironically, the Axiom is priced higher so I don’t know for sure if I would be investing too much before I know for sure if the investment is worth something. But I just can’t resist the drum pads on the Axiom, the extra rotary encoders, faders and aftertouch. There’s another thing, I’ve read some bad reviews about the Keystation 88es saying the keys deteriorate soon after using it but not from a lot of people so I’m not sure… but in comparison, the Axiom seems to get a lot of good reviews.

If anyone gets to read this, tell me your opinions on the Axiom before I go buy it (it should be in January I hope, but maybe not).

Written by brokenthorn

December 23, 2008 at 17:22

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. huh, dont be disappointed. I bought guitar about a year ago and I haven’t done my G-chord yet.

    krish

    February 9, 2009 at 16:12


Leave a Reply

